Knitting on the loom

My entire life I have wanted to knit (and crochet) but could never master the needle techniques. My mother and two sisters knit, crochet and draw. I can do – nothing. Or so it seemed.

I came upon a video of the Martha Stewart Knit and Loom kit recently and I wanted one! The loom techniques seemed easy enough and didn’t require some sort of alien ability to handle needles and yarn and moving my hands in a way that I could just never get them to move.

S0, after staring at the kit for 4 days (with all the memories of taunting playing over and over in my head), I finally opened the box and took out the kit.

This was the point of no return, there was no going back.

A loom knitting obsession was born.

About loomyforknitting

Knitting on the loom.
This entry was posted in Loom knitting, Martha Stewart Loom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

