number 7 done

Finally I finished the Lacy Infinity scarf WIP I was working on.

IMG051

Worn loose

IMG050

And wrapped twice around the neck.

The tutorial I followed is from Goodknitkisses (youtube= Lacy Infinity scarf),  showing three sections, but I repeated the pattern 5 times. I used 1 1/3 skeins of yarn (approximately).  And I found this pattern to be quite easy.

Basically, the pattern is like this;

using a bulky yarn
cast on 88 pegs (I used the crochet cast-on, same as tutorial)
**e-wrap and knit 88 pegs
purl 88 pegs
(working on one peg at a time) knit one then yarn over three times and knit the next peg and repeat on all 88 pegs
unwind the wrap over and purl each peg
repeat from **

repeat as many tines as you want it to be wide. I love uneven groupings, but I found three would be too skinny, so I went with five.

About loomyforknitting

Knitting on the loom.
This entry was posted in Loom knitting, Martha Stewart Loom, Projects, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to number 7 done

Leave a Reply

