number 8 finished – scarf with keyhole

I finished the scarf for my son.

It was easy enough. I used a twisted stitch and used two brown suede lanyards I had for when I was making jewellery. Then the split (key hole) knitted as two sections and then I knitted off for a few rows to bind the sections together.

IMG054

 

I used two videos as my inspiration.

for the stitch

and for the keyhole

 

About loomyforknitting

Knitting on the loom.
This entry was posted in Loom knitting, Projects, Tutorials and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

