WIP: scarf with keyhole

I started with a new scarf for my son today.

I’m doing a double twisted knit (aka figure 8) with a keyhole closure. I’m using 2 skeins of an acrylic/wool blend, shetland chunky in an oatmeal colour (col 2103) by Patons (the picture makes it look grey). I bought this yarn at Value Village for $1.99.

IMG053

 

I’m using the Martha Stewart loom set up as a double rake and using 14 pegs each side.

I really like how one side looks like normal knitting and the other looks criss-crossy.

About loomyforknitting

Knitting on the loom.
This entry was posted in Martha Stewart Loom, WIP and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

