Fixing what’s wrong

Me and my newbieness definitely used the wrong cast off to finish my triangle scarf 😦

But, it’s ok – mistakes are part of learning and it will still be a beautiful scarf when I’m done with it. I’ve decided to graft on 2 smaller triangles on the ends that will create the sloping that I had imagined. I hope this works.

How I’ll do it is choose a place on the finished edge and put those stitches back on the loom. I’ll work them back and forth and decrease a stitch from the middle to the end tip every other row.

Here’s a sketch of my idea.

IMG069

About loomyforknitting

Knitting on the loom.
This entry was posted in Martha Stewart Loom, What's on the loom, WIP and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

