Can’t fix it

So, I grafted on two triangles on the scarf like I mentioned in my previous post  but it still didn’t work. So, I finally undid it all and I will restart.

Since I couldn’t find the last stitch on the cast off edge, I undid the whole scarf starting from the point, that was interesting to say the least.

This yarn has a glitter thread and now I have silver glitter bits all over me and my chair, so handling it as little as possible is ideal or the thread gets stripped.

Just goes to show you that knowing which cast off to use for what piece helps a lot and saves having to undo hours of work.  Not to mention being  a headache.

About loomyforknitting

Knitting on the loom.
This entry was posted in Cast off, Martha Stewart Loom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

