What’s on the loom: purple ruffle scarf

Last year, when I tried to learn crochet, I bought a ball of that ruffle yarn in purple shades. I followed along with a youtube video (not sure which any more – I think TheCrochetCrowd) and managed to make a very limp, scraggly, ugly ruffle scarf. I only wore it once as I was so embarrassed by it, and it ended up in the bottom of my bin.

I came across a youtube video today (several in fact by PurlingSprite) of loom knitting these ruffle type yarns on a loom.   So I unravelled the  scraggly ruffle scarf and have started a new one.

 

About loomyforknitting

Knitting on the loom.
This entry was posted in Loom knitting, Martha Stewart Loom, What's on the loom, WIP and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s on the loom: purple ruffle scarf

  1. sandorfalot says:

    Good luck on your new adventure!

Leave a Reply

