Cable knit bracelet a la loom

I saw a knitted cable bracelet the other day and I thought – “self, how could you replicate that on a loom without actually knitting cables?” since I haven’t progressed that far yet.

So I thought, why not knit three i-cords and braid them together and stitch the ends to close them into a bracelet.
So, this is what I did; I knitted two rows of 6 pegs, then I knit two pegs at a time for three i-cords, I then braided them and then put then back on the loom and knitted one row, and then stitched  the two ends closed.

Here is my loomy knitted braided cable bracelet.

IMG074

 

I used a pink cotton yarn. Once the three i-cords were knitted, I placed them on safety pins to braid them. Then the stitching to close up.

Easy peasy.

Next, actual cable knitting in the loom. Eventually.

About loomyforknitting

Knitting on the loom.
This entry was posted in Loom knitting, Martha Stewart Loom and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cable knit bracelet a la loom

  1. sandorfalot says:

    So cute, I’m gonna steal that idea. 😀

Leave a Reply

